Body and Soul - Tran Manh Tuan

Body and Soul - Tran Manh Tuan
Featuring Tim Carson
Smooth Jazz/Saxophone | 1CD | APE | CBR 1411 Kbps | 2008 | 247 MB
or MP3 | 320 Kbs | 103 MB
Publisher:unknown | Language: no | RapidShare

Welcome to the world where musical notes speak the language of the romantic, the timeless and the universal: the world of jazz ballad. A jazz ballad is a time for reflection.

Tran Manh Tuan was born in Hanoi on May 7th to a family with a tradition in the performing arts. His father, mother and sister are all stage performers of the traditional "Cai Luong" (The Renovated Theater), a theatrical art based on song and dance, created in the South of Vietnam.

Yet he found his own musical love in jazz and has responded by becoming one of the leaders of the Vietnamese jazz movement.
While Tuan plays Jazz, Pop, R&B, his favorite is a combination of traditional Vietnamese music and contemporary music that brings to the music-loving public a feeling of unity and a common language. This music evokes love, breath and happiness.

So far Tuan has released 8 solo CDs, and has collaborated with many well-known Vietnamese singers. He has received many music awards for his talent and for taking the voice of Vietnam and Vietnam TV and also for his performances to students.
He has performed in many countries including France, Germany, the United States, Holland, Russia, China, Thailand, Singapore, and many more. He also had chances to meet & perform with Drummer Manu Cache, composer and pianist Rob Mullins, Singer Stephan Echer, Singer Co Co York, pianist Mike Del Frerro, Six Sun Band, We We We Band, the Bill Head Trio, Infolio Band, Jazzisimo Band, Mezcal Jazz Unit, Bassist Harvie S, Saxophonist Hans Dulfer, Saxophonist Fulvio Albano, Felix Slovacek Big Band, Guitarist Alfred Simms-Protz, singer Jennifer Ryan, pianist John Ferguson, recently with Herbie Hancock & Wayne Shorter when they have been visited Viet Nam,Dana Leong Band, Adam Klipple & Drive by Leslie Band and others.


01 Body & Soul
02 I'm in the Mood for Love
03 Nature Boy
04 Over the Rainbow
05 The Good Life
06 Skylark
07 My Funny Valentine
08 As Time Goes By
09 My One and Only Love
10 My Foolish Heart

Download APE
Download MP3

No comments:

Post a Comment