Vladimir Ashkenazy - Chopin, Debussy & Ravel

Vladimir Ashkenazy - Chopin, Debussy & Ravel
Classical | Covers HQ | 200 MB | Easy CD-DA Extractor, APE, CUE, No Log | RS | 1965, CD Nov 2007

This reissue of the 1965 Ashkenazy recital on LP maintains the original French program intact, which may not appeal to the collector who prefers a longer disc, one that perhaps could have attached Ashkenazy's work from the same period in Chopin and Bach with conductor David Zinman. At the time, Ashkenazy had been making his reputation (after the Tchaikovsky Competition, where he shared honors with John Ogden) as the hot young firebrand, big on bravura in the Horowitz tradition.

Vladimir Ashkenazy Recital = CHOPIN: Scherzo No. 4 in E Major, Op. 54; Nocturne in B Major, Op. 62, No. 1; DEBUSSY: L'Isle joyeuse; RAVEL: Gaspard de la Nuit - Vladimir Ashkenazy, piano


01 - Chopin - Scherzo Nº4 Op.54
02 - Chopin - Nocturne Op.62 Nº1
03 - Debussy - L'isle Joyeuse
04 - Ravel - Gaspard de la nuit - I. Ondine
05 - Ravel - Gaspard de la nuit - II. Le Gibet
06 - Ravel - Gaspard de la nuit - III. Scarbo

No comments:

Post a Comment